Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Download een van de gratis Kindle-apps om Kindle-boeken te lezen op je smartphone, tablet en computer.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

Als je de gratis app wilt ontvangen, moet je je mobiele telefoonnummer invoeren.

kcpAppSendButton

Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 9,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het direct op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het direct op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Kindle-app advertentie
Hex van [Thomas Olde Heuvelt]

Hex Kindle-editie

4,3 van 5 sterren 16 beoordelingen

Alle indelingen en edities bekijken Andere indelingen en edities verbergen
Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie
€ 9,99
Hardcover € 13,99
Paperback € 12,50
Digitaal
Lengte: 384 pagina's Verbeterd lettertype: Ingeschakeld Bladeren: Ingeschakeld

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

"This is totally, brilliantly original." --Stephen King

"HEX is creepy and gripping and original, sure to be one of the top horror novels of 2016." --George R.R. Martin

"Thomas is a great writer, the next genre superstar." --Paul Cornell

[A] touch of strangeness, of alienness, avoiding sub-Stephen King clichés. [Olde Heuvelt] has written five novels already, and publishers should be lining up to translate them. --The Wall Street Journal

"HEX is reminiscent of vintage Stephen King, and I can think of no higher praise. Chilling, moving and . . . profound." --John Connolly

"Olde Heuvelt's HEX sets ancient magic against contemporary technology to create a kind of dark fairy tale that seems ultimately believable in today's world. A terrific debut novel." --Jeffrey Ford

"HEX is a thoughtful horror story, and one that is all the more chilling for its uncompromising view of humanity. . . . I found the story and its ending uncompromising and inevitable." --Robin Hobb

"HEX takes the horror/thriller genre to a whole new level. It's deeply unsettling, wholly original, brilliantly written and contains scenes that will haunt you for a long time to come. I dare you to read it." --Sarah Lotz

"Thomas Olde Heuvelt's HEX is a treat for all fans of dark fiction . . . a modern spin on the witch's curse story that forces us to take a closer look at ourselves. Who is really evil after all? It's may not be who you think. This is just the beginning and I can't wait to read his next one." --Ann VanderMeer

"Hidden tensions and human weakness trigger a witch-hunt that boils over into persecution, scapegoating and a shocking denouement. A powerfully spooky piece of writing." --Financial Times

"The best horror debut since John Ajvide Lindqvist's Let the Right One In." --Alan Kelly, Rue Morgue

"Equal parts Stephen King and The Cabin in the Woods, Thomas Olde Heuvelt's novel is a pop page-turner with an intriguingly weird ambience . . . a funny, surprising and eerie novel." --SFX Magazine

"Olde Heuvelt offers up a truly terrifying parable about mankind's depravity and the depths of evil of which we are capable. The story is not merely unsettling, it is horrifying" -Kirkus Reviews

"[I]ntriguing premise . . . Heuvelt develops his characters enough to give their tragic lives resonance" --Publishers Weekly

[S]imilarities to early Stephen King . . . Spielbergian in the way Olde Heuvelt shows supernatural goings-on in the midst of everyday life . . . It's a fabulous, unforgettable conceit and Olde Heuvelt makes the most of it." --The Guardian

"Heuvelt's masterfully frightening debut will haunt the reader for days afterward." --Book Riot

"A great read for fans of The Blair Witch Project or The Crucible. " --Booklist

"[O]ne of the most original, clever, and terrifying books to be published in the 21st century". --New York Journal of Books

"An entertaining read with a chilling concept. Not for the faint hearted." --Brave New Words

"Truly absorbing and keeps you locked into the horrifying events as they unfold." --Fantasy Book Review

--Deze tekst verwijst naar een alternatieve kindle_edition editie.

Over de auteur

THOMAS OLDE HEUVELT is a Dutch author of several novels, including HEX, and many stories of the fantastic. He has been called One of Europe's foremost talents in fantastic literature by BBC Radio. Olde Heuvelt has been nominated for the Hugo and World Fantasy awards for his short fiction and is a multiple winner of the Paul Harland Prijs for best Dutch work of the fantastic. --Deze tekst verwijst naar een alternatieve kindle_edition editie.

Productgegevens

  • ASIN : B01KKPUCZC
  • Uitgever : Luitingh Sijthoff Fantasy (17 augustus 2016)
  • Taal : Nederlands
  • Bestandsgrootte : 1015 KB
  • Tekst-naar-spraak : Niet ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer : Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype : Ingeschakeld
  • Word Wise : Niet ingeschakeld
  • Printlengte : 384 pagina's
  • Klantenrecensies:
    4,3 van 5 sterren 16 beoordelingen

Klantenrecensies

4,3 van 5 sterren
4,3 van 5
16 wereldwijde beoordelingen
Hoe worden beoordelingen berekend?

Beste recensie uit Nederland

Vertaal alle beoordelingen naar het Nederlands
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 14 september 2016
Geverifieerde aankoop

Beste recensies uit andere landen

Kirsten Muntendam
5,0 van 5 sterren Epic horror
Beoordeeld in het Verenigd Koninkrijk op 8 september 2016
Geverifieerde aankoop