Koopopties

Kindle-prijs: EUR 2,99
inclusief btw

Deze aanbiedingen worden op dit artikel toegepast:

Sommige promoties kunnen worden gecombineerd; anderen komen niet in aanmerking om te worden gecombineerd met andere aanbiedingen. Voor meer informatie, zie de voorwaarden die zijn gekoppeld aan deze promoties.

Laat het direct op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Laat het direct op je Kindle of een ander apparaat leveren

Delen
Afbeelding van logo voor Kindle-app

Download de gratis Kindle-app en begin direct met het lezen van Kindle-boeken op je smartphone, tablet of computer. Geen Kindle-apparaat vereist. Meer informatie

Lees direct in je browser met Kindle Cloud Reader.

Gebruik de camera van je mobiele telefoon om de onderstaande code te scannen en de Kindle-app te downloaden.

QR-code voor downloaden van Kindle-app

The Love Hypothesis: Tiktok made me buy it! The romcom of the year! (English Edition) van [Ali Hazelwood]

The Love Hypothesis: Tiktok made me buy it! The romcom of the year! (English Edition) Kindle-editie

4,6 van 5 sterren 22.659 beoordelingen

Amazon-prijs
Nieuw vanaf Tweedehands vanaf
Kindle-editie € 3,69
Kindle-editie, 27 september 2021
€ 2,99
Paperback € 13,79
Spiral-bound € 75,99

Productbeschrijving

Recensie

An Indie Next Pick!

"A literary breakthrough…
The Love Hypothesis is a self-assured debut, and we hypothesize it's just the first bit of greatness we'll see from an author who somehow has the audacity to be both an academic powerhouse and divinely talented novelist."—Entertainment Weekly

Contemporary romance's unicorn: the elusive marriage of deeply brainy and delightfully escapist...The Love Hypothesis has wild commercial appeal but the quieter secret is that there is a specific audience, made up of all of the Olives in the world, who have deeply, ardently waited for this exact book.”—Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author

“Funny, sexy and smart, Ali Hazelwood did a terrific job with
The Love Hypothesis.”—Mariana Zapata, New York Times bestselling author

“This tackles one of my favorite tropes—Grumpy meets Sunshine—in a fun and utterly endearing way...I loved the nods towards fandom and romance novels, and I couldn't put it down. Highly recommended!”—Jessica Clare,
New York Times bestselling author

"Pure slow-burning gold with lots of chemistry."—Popsugar

"A beautifully written romantic comedy with a heroine you will instantly fall in love with,
The Love Hypothesis is destined to earn a place on your keeper shelf."—Elizabeth Everett, author of A Lady's Formula for Love

"Smart, witty dialog and a diverse cast of likable secondary characters...A realistic, amusing novel that readers won’t be able to put down."—Library Journal, starred review

"Hilarious and heartwarming, The Love Hypothesis is romantic comedy at its best...a perfect amalgamation of sex and science, sure to appeal to readers of Christina Lauren or Abby Jimenez."—Shelf Awareness

"With whip-smart and endearing characters, snappy prose, and a quirky take on a favorite trope, Hazelwood convincingly navigates the fraught shoals of academia...This smart, sexy contemporary should delight a wide swath of romance lovers."—Publishers Weekly --Deze tekst verwijst naar een alternatieve kindle_edition editie.

Achterflaptekst

Based on the available information and the data hitherto collected, my hypothesis is that the further I stay away from love, the better off I will be. 'Contemporary romance's unicorn: the elusive marriage of deeply brainy and delightfully escapist.' Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners * When a fake relationship between scientists meets the irresistible force of attraction, it throws one woman's carefully calculated theories on love into chaos. As a third-year Ph.D. candidate, Olive Smith doesn't believe in lasting romantic relationships but her best friend does, and that's what got her into this situation. Convincing Anh that Olive on her way to a happily ever after was always going to be tough, scientists require proof. So, like any self-respecting woman, Olive panics and kisses the first man she sees. That man is none other than Adam Carlsen, a young hotshot professor and well-known ass. Which is why Olive is positively floored when he agrees to keep her charade a secret and be her fake boyfriend. But when a big science conference goes haywire and Adam surprises her again with his unyielding support (and his unyielding abs), their little experiment feels dangerously close to combustion. Olive soon discovers that the only thing more complicated than a hypothesis on love is putting her own heart under the microscope. --Deze tekst verwijst naar een alternatieve kindle_edition editie.

Productgegevens

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09GJTLKXK
  • Uitgever ‏ : ‎ Sphere (27 september 2021)
  • Taal ‏ : ‎ Engels
  • Bestandsgrootte ‏ : ‎ 3985 KB
  • Tekst-naar-spraak ‏ : ‎ Ingeschakeld
  • Schermlezer ‏ : ‎ Ondersteund
  • Verbeterd lettertype ‏ : ‎ Ingeschakeld
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Niet ingeschakeld
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Ingeschakeld
  • Printlengte ‏ : ‎ 383 pagina's
  • Klantenrecensies:
    4,6 van 5 sterren 22.659 beoordelingen

Klantenrecensies

4,6 van 5 sterren
4,6 van 5
22.659 wereldwijde beoordelingen

Beste recensies uit Nederland

Vertaal alle beoordelingen naar het Nederlands
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 23 oktober 2021
Klantafbeelding
4,0 van 5 sterren Why the sticker?
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 23 oktober 2021
It's a good book and all, but why the tiktok sticker? It ruins the cover and you can't take it off. It wasn't on the pictures.
Afbeeldingen in deze recensie
Klantafbeelding
Klantafbeelding
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 14 december 2021
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 24 april 2022
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 28 december 2021
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 1 mei 2022
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 9 november 2021
Beoordeeld in Nederland op 3 april 2022

Beste recensies uit andere landen

Tara
5,0 van 5 sterren BEWARE: PRINTED STICKER ON THE FRONT!
Beoordeeld in het Verenigd Koninkrijk op 21 oktober 2021
Klantafbeelding
Tara
5,0 van 5 sterren BEWARE: PRINTED STICKER ON THE FRONT!
Beoordeeld in het Verenigd Koninkrijk op 21 oktober 2021
The book itself is great but be aware they've dubbed it 'The Tiktok sensation' and printed it on the cover. You can't remove it. What an eyesore.
Afbeeldingen in deze recensie
Klantafbeelding
Klantafbeelding
Alexandra César
5,0 van 5 sterren Perfeito!
Beoordeeld in Brazilië op 23 september 2021
Amanda Miranda
5,0 van 5 sterren I’m obsessed.
Beoordeeld in Brazilië op 16 september 2021
Anita Abage
5,0 van 5 sterren ai meu deus (light academia com grumpy×sunshine?? Pode contar comigo)
Beoordeeld in Brazilië op 27 september 2021
Arunima Pal
5,0 van 5 sterren 5 stars! One of my top 3 romances this year
Beoordeeld in India op 15 september 2021
Probleem melden

Bevat dit item ongepaste content?
Denk je dat dit item in strijd is met een auteursrecht?
Bevat dit item kwaliteits- of opmaakproblemen?